The following awards were presented at the 2016 White Coat Ceremony:

Year I Faculty Awards

Joseph Hacia, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Paul Holtom, MD, Internal Medicine

Kristi Lewton, PhD, Cell and Neurobiology

Kevin Nash, PhD, Pathology

Michelle Winfield, MD, DDS, Cell and Neurobiology


Year II Faculty Awards

Gene Albrecht, PhD, Cell and Neurobiology

Alex Balekian, MD, Internal Medicine

Paul Holtom, MD, Internal Medicine

Kathleen Jacobson, MD, Family Medicine

Patrick Sarte, MD, Internal Medicine


Year III Faculty Awards

Parul Bhatia, MD, Pediatrics

Jeffrey Canceko, MD, Internal Medicine

Kazuhide Matsushima, MD, Surgery

Patrick Sarte, MD, Internal Medicine

David Sheski, MD, Psychiatry


Year IV Faculty Awards

Seth Politano, DO, Internal Medicine

Sravanthi Reddy, MD, Radiology

Nerses Sanossian, MD, Neurology


Outstanding Required Scholarly Project Mentor Awards

Tanya Dorff, MD, Internal Medicine

Alan Epstein, MD, PhD, Pathology

Rick Friedman, MD, PhD, Otolaryngology

Alex Wong, MD, Surgery


Outstanding Teaching in Introduction to Clinical Medicine

Year I: Robert Wallace, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Year II: Victoria Szatalowicz, MD, Internal Medicine, Medical Education


Outstanding Teaching in Professionalism and the Practice of Medicine

Tania Kimia, MD, Pediatrics

Lindsay Dunn, MD, Family Medicine


Outstanding Teaching as a Resident

Evan Alicuben, MD, Surgery

Timothy Feldmann, MD, Colorectal Surgery

Stefan Leichtle, MD, Surgery

David Rosen, MD, Surgery

Abigail Zamora, MD, Surgery


Outstanding Teaching as a Non-Faculty Instructor

Year I: Alex J. Katz, MD, Class of 2016

Garren Low, MD, Class of 2016

Year II: Victoria Scala, MD, Class of 2016


Outstanding Year I Course

Foundations of Medical Sciences


Outstanding Year II Course

Cardiovascular System


Outstanding Year III Required Clerkship

Internal Medicine


Outstanding Year IV Course

Emergency Medicine