Mary Lawlor, ScD, OTR/L, associate chair of research and professor at the USC Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy, was named the recipient of the American Occupational Therapy Association’s Eleanor Clarke Slagle Lectureship Award, the profession’s most prestigious academic honor that recognizes one’s substantial and lasting scholarly contributions to the profession, during AOTA’s 2022 conference in San Antonio. She was one of nine USC faculty, staff and alumni who received annual awards presented by the AOTA and American Occupational Therapy Foundation during the conference, which ran from Mar. 31-April 3.

An additional 14 faculty members and alumni also received 2022 AOTA Service Commendations for their volunteer service to various association committees, professional organizations and advisory groups.

To continue reading this story, click here.