As the new academic year gets underway, the Keck School of Medicine of USC has announced its annual winners in various teaching and mentoring categories:

Year I Faculty Awards: Raquel Arias, MD, MPH, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Thomas McNeill, PhD, Cell and Neurobiology; Frank Sinatra, MD, Pediatrics; Henry Sucov, PhD, Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine; Ruth Wood, PhD, Cell and Neurobiology

Year II Faculty Awards: Michael Habib, PhD, Cell and Neurobiology; Joe Hacia, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Michael Levine, MD, Emergency Medicine; Jonathan LoPresti, MD, Medicine-Endocrinology; Mitra Nadim, MD, Medicine

Year III Faculty Awards: Walter Coppenrath, MD, Family Medicine; Peter Crookes, MD, Surgery; Donald Hilty, MD, Psychiatry; Marc Incerpi, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Lydia Lam, MD, Surgery

Year IV Faculty Awards: Jeffrey Canceko, MD, Medicine; Jonathan LoPresti, MD, PhD, Medicine-Endocrinology; Jonathan Wagner, MD, Emergency Medicine

Outstanding Required Scholarly Project Mentor Awards: Sanjay Arora, MD, Emergency Medicine; William DePaolo, PhD, Molecular Biology and Immunology; Jay Lieberman, MD, Orthopaedic Surgery; Margaret Trost, MD, Pediatrics

Outstanding Teaching in Introduction to Clinical Medicine: Year I: Theresa Santos, MD, Family Medicine; Year II: Kate Gibson, MD, Family Medicine

Outstanding Teaching in Professionalism and the Practice of Medicine: Kim Newton, MD, Emergency Medicine; Rima Jubran, MD, Pediatrics

Outstanding Teaching as a House Office: Evan Alicuben, MD, Department of Surgery; Joseph Herrold, MD, Department of Surgery; John Moos, MD, Department of Surgery; David Rosen, MD, Department of Surgery; Katherine Tuan, MD, Department of Medicine

Outstanding Teaching by a Non-Faculty Instructor: Daniel Helmy, MD; Samantha Spragg, MD

Outstanding Year I Course: Neurosciences

Outstanding Year II Course: Reproduction

Outstanding Required Clerkship: Pediatrics

Outstanding Selective/Elective Clerkship: Anesthesiology