Seven faculty members with ties to the Health Sciences Campus were announced as recipients of USC Mentoring Awards recently, which recognize faculty who exemplify the best in mentoring activities and programs, creating environments that further the academic success of students and faculty.

The annual event, held April 6, recognizes faculty who foster faculty-to-student and faculty-to-faculty mentoring. This year’s award recipients include:


Faculty mentoring faculty, postdoctoral scholars, medical residents, and fellows

Hossein Jadvar, MD, PhD, associate professor of radiology, Keck School of Medicine of USC

Rima Jubran, MD, MPH, MACM, associate professor of clinical pediatrics, Keck School

Annie Wong-Beringer, PharmD, professor of clinical pharmacy and associate dean for research and graduate education, USC School of Pharmacy


Faculty mentoring graduate students

Lourdes Baez Conde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH, professor of preventive medicine, Keck School

Gage Crump, PhD, associate professor of stem cell biology and regenerative medicine, Keck School

Christina Dieli-Conwright, PhD, assistant professor of research, USC Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy

Aaron Strumwasser, MD, assistant professor of clinical surgery, Keck School


See a full list of university awardees here: